Path to educational technology…

Petri's blog on education and technology

Smartphone Application “Dice”

Leave a comment

One of the courses I have taken in my current studies was about developing some sort of an equipment that could support primary school students to study mathematics. I chose probability calculus as an area and created replacement for a dice.

Then I thought about how my probability equipment could be implemented as a smartphone (or tablet) application. Check the video below to get an idea about smartphone application called “Dice”.

Well, actually the name “Dice” is a bit misleading name for this application, since the ball doesn’t run to each locker (1-6) with the same probability. Anyway, the app could be used to demonstrate probabilities and with some specific software algorithm it could function so that each number 1 to 6 would be the result with the same probability.

 

 

 

Leave a comment